It’s the Little Things Thursday

I’m back with another installment of “It’s the Little Things Thursday.” Please, enjoy.

It’s the Little Things Thursday (aka, ILTT: The Food Edition)

1. Like a huge colander of freshly washed cherries (and the fact that you’re not wearing white while eating them)…

 

2. Like perfecting the art of clustery granola, on a whim (to all those who aren’t too hot about granola, pretend the below picture is chocolate fudge brownie ice cream)…

What a cluster.

 

3. Like getting excited over the fact that there are fried plantains on the menu (all while trying to contain it so your friends won’t think you’ve lost it…after all, you DO take pictures of all your food)…

I played it like a plantain flavored "Now and Later" candy; half at dinner, half for lunch. Yum.

 

4. Like taking minimalist pictures of food (and now your friends think you’re even weirder)…

Can you see my inner Jason Pollack?

 

5.  Like being able to get not one, but TWO flavors of eggless cookie dough (although, I don’t recommend this on a 90+ degree day)

Fudge Brownie and Oreo Cookie cookie dough...

Fudge Brownie and Oreo Cookie cookie dough...

If you enjoyed this post, my name is Claire, thank you. However, if you hated this post, my name is Karen.

What are you grateful for, food or non-food related?

5 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things Thursday

  1. Oooooh, look at that granola!! And cookie dough! And…everything. lol. Nice to meet you, Claire 😛 (though, funny story, I did tell someone a similar line at work the other day. They asked what my name was, my response was “it depends; do you like [the print]?” ahah. all in good fun, of course.)

  2. That last bit about your name cracked me up. Those cherries are bee-you-ti-ful. I`ve been gorging on cherries this week too. Although my tummy would prefer a bit more restraint on my part. Ha!

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please share!

