10 Things You Might Not Know About Me

(source)

Hi friends!

It’s just like “10 Things I Hate About You” (Heath Ledger!!!) minus the “hate,” the “you,” and the “I.” (Um, so basically we’re just working with “10 Things,” you know…)

10 Things

The Windy City, whose wind fails in comparison to Niagara Falls...

1. I’ve lived in three states (California, Illinois, Atlanta) and there’s always room for more. (I’m looking for any states with weather NOT like WNY…any takers?)

Moroccan Mint Tea, one of the best I've had.

2. No coffee for me, I LOVE tea. No cream, no sugar, please.

Performing...I'm on the far right.

3. I sing in a barbershop quartet at home, called The Beauty Shop Quartet.

4. I’ve been in four car accidents ( 😦 ), but none were my fault, don’t worry! (Apparently I present a driving hazard, so if I’m in the car with you, please drive at your own risk… 😉 )

5. I consistently play anything from Coldplay or OneRepublic. One of my all time favorite songs.

Gondolas count, right?

6. I love all forms of public transportation: subways, buses, trains, ships, bikes; you name it, I like it.

Il Duomo in Milan

The fashion!

7. My favorite Italian city is Milan (much to the chagrin of the Italians).

At the Eiffel Tower...it's so beautiful at night.

8. I really enjoy traveling. I’d like to visit Poland, Morocco, and Hong Kong, but I’ll go anywhere!

Roasted Delicata Squash with Spinach, Olive Oil, and Walnuts.

9. Being healthy is really important to me, so I try to eat lots of veggies and exercise (just not swimming; sorry Michael Phelps).

Magnolia

10. For a while my favorite flowers were carnations (which I guess made me a cheap date), but now peonies and magnolias have my heart.

And there you have it, 10 random things you may have not known about me!

What’s a random fact that someone might not know about you? (Don’t be afraid to comment!)

4 thoughts on “10 Things You Might Not Know About Me

  1. I now want a bunny as a pet purely because their noses are so cute…that is a random thing…and something you may not know about me

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please share!

