The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 9

Remember the boozy hot chocolate? Me too…me too.

I heavily considered drinking it all, but then decided that being in a sugar coma for two of my finals would be a bad idea. A really bad idea.

So into the fridge it went.

I couldn’t stay away from it in the morning, however, so I went to take a little peek at it. And this is what I saw:

Say what?

This was not the drinking chocolate of yesterday past. Definitely not. I took a spoon, dipped it in, and exclaimed “Eureka!”

I made vegan ganache.

This excellent discovery put me in a great mood, and I subsequently aced* both my finals.

*Ahem, this um, is probably a gross exaggeration, but the ganache clouded my judgement.

And with this newfound attitude towards life, I completed day nine: Four Calling Birds. And oh, what a day it was.

Chocolate Ganache Birds’ Nests

Probably the easiest recipe you'll ever come across...

Just mix chocolate and coconut flakes, shape into birds' nests...

...and fill with luscious ganache.

This would be cute with those little malted milk eggs you can find during Easter, but as this is not Easter, I chose to just go old school. I guarantee this is the tastiest bird’s nest you’ll find at your house. 😉

One thought on “The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 9

  1. Pingback: The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 12 « Un Bello Aperitivo

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please share!

