The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 6

Day Six: Seven Swans A’Swimming

Day 1 was such a good day. Those buckeyes were pretty much the best peanut butter cookie I’ve ever had. I put them in the freezer for later, but they were so tempting that I kept sneaking one after the other until they were all gone. Whoops. Therefore, I had to create another peanut butter cookie recipe. Stat.

How could I combine peanut butter cookies and swans? Yes, that’s right. Coconut. (What? That wasn’t what you were thinking? …Oh…)

Well, pb and coconut just isn’t exciting enough, so I thought of some interesting flavor combinations, which led me to: Seven Swans’ Thai Snowballs.

What's in them?

Wheat flour, brown sugar, peanut butter, curry powder, cinnamon, coconut, lime juice, fresh ginger

Waiting to be "feathered"

Taking a dip in lime juice and powdered sugar...

...then a roll in coconut.

A complex combination of flavors that makes your mouth go, "Wow!"

Oh look, they're flying in "V" formation!

Please forgive my corny jokes. But please, don’t knock’em til you try ’em. They’re absolutely delicious.

2 thoughts on “The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 6

  1. Interesting recipe, great job! I have yet to make peanut butter balls. I think I’ll go with the standard buckeyes though, since as good as coconut and peanut butter is, it just isn’t chocolate and peanut butter 🙂

  2. Pingback: The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 12 « Un Bello Aperitivo

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please share!

