The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 2

We’ve got the 12 drummers drumming, which leads us to the 11 pipers piping, which I imagined as 11 pied pipers, but that’s not very Christmas-like and certainly would make one tripped out cookie. So I stuck to a traditional version: a simple corn pipe, just like Frosty the Snowman.

Okay, just kidding. I meant a pipe. Like a piccolo. Or a flute. Or an oboe. Or bagpipes.

I didn’t realize until after I dipped the pipes in chocolate that they looked a lot like eclairs. Must of been thinking of myself. Kidding. Just kidding.

Eleven Pipers’ Chocolate Peppermint Pipes

White wheat flour, sugar, olive oil, almond milk, peppermint extract

Wee pipes...

2 thoughts on “The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 2

  1. Pingback: The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 4 « Un Bello Aperitivo

  2. Pingback: The 12 (Baking) Days of Christmas: Day 12 « Un Bello Aperitivo

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please share!

