A Weekend at the Waldorf

I attended a conference in NYC last weekend, and I stayed at the Waldorf=Astoria. I absolutely loved all the art deco architecture around the city. There was plenty of free food during the conference, but I didn’t snap any pictures. Instead, here’s a montage of things I found interesting in the hotel and city.

A Sunday morning sunrise from the window of the plane.

Hey, I know you!

Hey, I know you!

 

I have a problem with trying to figure out how to turn on showers, and this was no exception.

The pen was dirty, but I hid it so it wouldn't mar the picture.

View from a suite in the Four Seasons.

NYC on a foggy Monday morning...

Art Deco.

A rainy morning in Central Park.

I saw this beautiful subway street lamp and thought of the Metro in Paris…

I love New York City.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please share!

