Keeping It Classy…

I try to keep it classy.

Ummm...I think I made Gaga classy...

I’ve always thought that lipstick makes a classy lady, but I’ve never had the urge to wear it, since, as odd as it sounds, I like the color of my lips.

But everything changed after Gaga.

I found myself secretly attracted to that tube of bright red lipstick. I tried shoving it in my makeup drawer, but I kept hearing it call out my name. I tried singing my favorite popular songs at the top of my lungs, but that didn’t help drown out the sound. Yesterday, I finally gave in.

Closer up…

See those bright red lips?

I was going for the old fashioned look, but changed my mind and threw on my H&M wear, but topped it with my Forever21 smoking jacket, bringing together uber modern and uber conservative.

I was a little concerned that the lipstick was going to be too much, since I never, ever wear it, but I couldn’t care less what other people think about what I wear, so I decided to rock it. Keeping it classy.

Classy people eat classy food.

Since I don’t have time for a proper lunch, I always pack myself some sort of veggies and dip or a sandwich, but usually veggies. However, both of these meals require dip. I’ve decided to quit buying hummus and just make my own bean dip. So I bring you this week’s Bean Dip Recipe.

Caramelized Onion Dip (supah easy)

1 large red onion, chopped

1 clove garlic, chopped

1 TBL olive oil

salt

1 can white beans

1. Sautee onions and garlic in olive oil for a long time. A really long time.

2. Make sure the onions don’t stick to the bottom of the pan and burn. That would be bad. Really bad.

3. Puree beans in food processor. Add salt and caramelized onions. Blend again.

4. End up with this delicious baby:

And now, in full color NATURAL LIGHTING! (I know, what a treat.)

Like I said, keeping it classy.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please share!

