Oh Quinoa, My Quinoa

Last week, I had a love affair with quinoa, and I have to admit, it’s still going strong.

Maple-spiced quinoa with roasted sweet potatoes and onions

Mexican inspired salad with a mixture of quinoa, hummus, salsa, cumin, and black beans atop a bed of herbed mixed greens (which included cilantro!) and topped with freshly diced tomatoes

I’ve also got a roasted pear and pumpkin quinoa salad in the works, but it’s not quite done yet. Patience, my friends, patience.

My latest outfit creation:

Mustard silk scarf from Lake Como, Italy, black Gap sports dress with 3/4 length sleeves, and Forever 21 earrings

One thought on “Oh Quinoa, My Quinoa

  1. Pingback: Cameos « Un Bello Aperitivo

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please share!

